Spy TSM to TS3 Hair Conversion: Tumblr 100 Followers Gift

Updated: 10/16/2015 -2 years ago (well almost 3 if we want to be technical about it) on October 24, 2012, I released this TSM to TS3 conversion hair for my 100 Followers Gift when I had my original PTylo tumblr (I might have deleted my tumblr three times!). I recently got it in my head that I wanted to fix the control and the scalp on it, so I have updated this file.

  • Category Fixes – Removed Valid for Random
  • V1 – Old TSM Control with darkosims3 Scalp Texture, V2 – My Slightly Modified TSM Control with darkosims3 Scalp Texture
  • Credits: Thank you so much darkosims3 for giving me permission to use your scalp texture. I appreciate it so much.
  • Package Files Only

Here is my 100 Followers Gift from Tumblr. Figured I would post it here as well, just in case anyone would like to have it.

This is my first hair conversion. It is my favorite hair from The Sims Medieval. I never understood why no one converted it. This is the Spy hair for males, available for teens through elders. I wanted to dabble with textures, but I realized quickly I have completely no talent for it, so hopefully someone will like it enough to do a re-texture for it.

For a first hair conversion, I am really happy with it, so hopefully everyone will like it. Thank you all for following me and I hope you enjoy.

Download: SFS

 

6 comments

    • Thank you for your comment. Removing the pony-tail will leave a hole in the hair that will need to be fixed. It will take some time to do that, because I am still learning the skills necessary to make those changes. When or if it is ever accomplished you will see it published here, I cannot say when that will be as I am still mastering the skills to fix gaping holes on meshes. Thank you again for your comment.

    • Hello: Thank you for your interest in a Sims 4 version of this hair. While I do have Sims 4, I actually do not really play it (sign on once every few months). I have been thinking about converting both of the hairs I have done over to it, but at this point there is no ETA on when or if it will be done due to me trying to finish other projects by the end of the year. If and when I do convert it over I will post it here at my wordpress or at my tumblr, and I will comment on this comment again to let you know.

Leave a Reply

