Chapter 26: The Gift

TS3W 2015-05-29 16-01-54-40

When they arrived back to their residence, Eri was standing outside. The subtle groan from Kyo was not surprising as they climbed out of the vehicle. “Tationy, I want to show Kyo something so we are going to head inside. He and I will get the packages later,” Hiko responded as they moved past Eri without even looking at her.

Tationy seemed to understand as she stood before Eri, “How are you doing today?”

“Alright. Something arrived for you and I placed it outside your room.”

“Arrived for me?” She questioned and then quietly responded, “You look peaked, are you taking care of yourself?”

The two Kari men stopped at the top of the stairs listening to the conversation, “Not feeling very well today.”

“Have you gone to the doctors?”

Eri stumbled over her words, “No.”

“Why not?” Tationy sighed when no response came, “Seriously, I do not understand why you are being so stubborn. Whether you make a decision one way or the other you should still go to the doctor and make certain you are alright. Your health should be a priority.”

“You do not have to pretend to care,” Eri responded.

Hiko could hear the annoyance in Tationy’s voice, “Well, I drew the short stick.”

“That does not make me feel better.”

“It wasn’t meant to. Tsk, the least you could do is take care of yourself. Have you even eaten today?”

“I can’t keep anything down.”

“Well for starters you should eat cold food and not hot. Hot food tends to permeate the sense of smell to a greater extent. Crackers are best if you need something quick, but you should be eating small meals throughout the day. Avoid fatty, fried, and spicy food they will most likely not agree with you. Sniffing lemons or ginger can help settle an upset stomach in some cases. If you prefer junk food, stick with things like salty potato chips. It might help with the queasiness and allow you to eat a regular meal. It is really important you try to eat. It is rare, only about one percent of the population, but there is always a risk of Hyperemesis Gravidarum. It is basically when you are so sick that the lack of fluids and nutrients being taken in may be dangerous for you and the baby. Not to mention there is dehydration.”

“Why do you know so much about this?”

“I read a lot,” She said so simply that Hiko could almost believe it was the truth, but somehow he doubted it was as simple as that.

TS3W 2015-05-30 01-29-30-99

Tationy took a step forward, “Come on.”

“Where are we going?”

“To my room, so you can sit and rest a bit. It is beneficial for your body to relax while it is progressing through its changes.” Tationy paused a moment and hollered, “Hiko grab the bags when you get a moment, I know you are still there.” More silently she added, “Tsk, those two really think they are stealthy.”

TS3W 2015-05-30 01-34-09-34

Hiko tried to not pay too close attention to their conversation as he entered the room, bringing in packages. “I never thought I would be the one to get knocked up.”

“Statistically it is not really that uncommon. 3 out of 10 girls will become pregnant at least once before the age of twenty.”

“Have you?”

“No, I have never had sex.”

Eri seemed surprised, “Not even with Hiko?”

“We have not quite gotten there yet. Trying to wait.”

“I just assumed that the two of you were.”

“Well, the Kari actually wait until marriage generally. The only reason you and Kyo even had sex was because you were both drunk and stupid.”

Awkwardly chuckling, “You are brutally honest.” There was a slight pause in their conversation before Eri said, “I really don’t know what to do. My parents are going to freak out. Not only am I pregnant, but I got this way from a Kari. It is the worst.”

“I really think you and Kyo should talk.”

“I can’t.”

“Why not?”

“I feel stupid enough without looking at him and being reminded of my mistake. When he is not cracking some joke that makes me want to knock his head off he is actually being really sweet. It just makes me angrier because it makes me feel like I am incapable of doing this on my own. Yet, here I am. Sitting on the floor in a room of some girl I do not know, pouring out my angst, while trying to figure out what I even want to do about all of this. Not even close to having an answer.”

“The first step is to make a doctor’s appointment. You do not have to tell your parents or even talk to Kyo until you are ready, but you should at least make sure you and the baby are alright. I will even go with you if you want.”

TS3W 2015-05-30 01-37-07-01

Eri looked up rather quickly, “Why would you do that?”

“It is fairly obvious you need some support. If you do not intend to tell your parents right away and asking Kyo to be there for you is out of the question, then that leaves your best friend. I imagine you have not told her yet because you are still sulking about. So, with no other options available the brutally honest, outside party is all you have left.”

“I tried getting hold of Tsubaki a few times. She is not answering her phone. I called her parents and asked if I could speak to her and they told me I couldn’t. I don’t know what happened. I want to be supportive of her, but I sort of have my own drama at the moment. Which makes me feel even worse because I have no idea what is going on.”

“She will call you when she can, I am sure. You really need to be thinking about yourself. Stress and pregnancy do not play well together.”

“I keep telling myself that, but then I just get worked up even more. I am not sure how to not be excitable. Do…Do you and Hiko plan on having children soon?”

“We talked about children, but have not set any time in stone to start. I think we are just trying to enjoy each other at the moment, but honestly I would not complain if it happened for us. Will he have his fathers face and eyes? Will he get himself into trouble? What valuable lessons in life will he take with him as he grows? I cannot help thinking about it and it makes me a little sad.”

“Why?”

“That you get to experience it and I don’t.”

Hiko noticed how soft Eri’s voice got, “Aren’t you at all scared about being a mother someday?”

“Of course. I don’t even know if I will be good at it. Maybe Hiko and I will both suck as parents, maybe we will even be terrible at being husband and wife. The thought of having our baby in my arms, giving him a name, teaching him life lessens, and watching him grow just seems so amazing. Every day, you would be rewarded. Not because you are some famous celebrity or the ruler of a nation, but simply because you are mom.”

“If you were me, would you marry Kyo?”

“I think he would be a good father and love any children he had unconditionally. He would definitely be a good husband; very loyal and understanding. I am sure even the fact that you would boss him around would not bother him a single bit. I don’t know enough about him to judge his character completely, but he seems easygoing. Always in a good mood. He makes jokes a lot, but I imagine that is how he deals with being raised Kari. I would marry him if he asked me. Of course, now Hiko is going to kill him so it does not really matter.” Eri chuckled as Hiko grumbled while depositing the remainder of the items on the bed. “Really, I think the best thing you can do is see a doctor and just think about what you want to do. I know it is easy to say, don’t stress over it, but you should really relax. It is not the end of the world and no matter your decision, life will move forward.”

TS3W 2015-05-30 01-49-50-78

When Eri finally left her spirits seemed a little higher as Hiko watched Tationy saunter toward him. She dropped to her knees rather suddenly and leaned in for a kiss. When her hand touched his leg, Hiko instinctively gripped her wrist. She whispered when the kiss broke, “Are you mad at me?”

He knew she was asking about what she said at the shop, “No. I would have preferred you had said it to me privately, but I get it Tationy. You call me timid all the time and tell me how it does not suit me. I really am not trying to be…” He halted his words as he considered how he wanted to say them. In his head it made little sense, “I just don’t know what to say when we are being intimate. I feel like I am talking dirty, at least it makes me feel like I am, but I don’t really know what it is.”

“Well, it is using words to heighten sexual pleasure during foreplay and sex. It is meant to stimulate your partner’s senses. Sort of like, when I whisper hotly in your ear. Not only are you hearing the sound of my voice, but you are also feeling my hot breath as it tickles. There are levels of dirty talk, like anything else. Saying things like, I love it when you touch me there. Your touch feels so good. I want you so bad are all on the softer side of dirty talk. Pretty tame and mild, not the type of thing you would hear from adventurous people. Then, there is the hardcore talk, using words that some people might find objectionable. For example, saying things like “cum” on my tits or fuck my pussy. It is not so much what you say, but how you say it. Of course, you do not want to force it. It should come naturally and sometimes that takes time for someone to be comfortable enough. It is not like you and I have talked about sex a lot; what we want to try, what we fantasize about, how we feel when we are touched certain places, or even boundaries on what we do not like. The point is to have fun and enjoy each other.”

“What do you mean by boundaries?”

“Well, for example some women do not mind being called bitch in the bedroom. If you call them bitch outside of it though you will probably be beaten,” She chuckled softly. “Sometimes we do not like certain words or maybe being touched someplace. Perhaps, you are ticklish and it feels weird when teased there or maybe you just don’t like a certain part of your body and would rather it not be looked at or touched. This is normal, everyone has things.”

Hiko’s fingers teased her wrist as he asked, “Is there anyplace I have touched you that you didn’t want me to?”

“Really the only spot I do not like being touched much is my feet and only because I am ticklish. I swear, Hiko if you tickle me I will hurt you.”

He chuckled, “Might be worth it, but I won’t touch you anyplace you do not like. However, how am I suppose to give you foot massages when you are barefoot and pregnant?”

She wrinkled her nose, “You can give me back rubs instead.”

Quietly he contemplated her words and everything that was said that day, “Do you not like it when I say I want to be in you?”

Tationy’s mouth gently sought out his lips laying a brief kiss upon them, “I love it when you say that. Sometimes, I just wish you were a little dirtier. Tell me that my mouth feels good or that you want to put your cock in me. I feel like I am corrupting you sometimes because you seem so timid. I just want you to be confident that I am enjoying myself, so you can relax and be a little bolder and more aggressive. You are always asking my permission. Can I touch you Tationy? Can I take these off Tationy? You don’t have to ask my permission Hiko. Just fuck me like you want me.”

“I don’t want to do anything you don’t like, that is why I ask. Is it weird I have not named your….” He had no idea how to word it. “Is vagina really a bad thing to call it?”

“It is really clinical and sort of ruins the mood. Most girls have a name for theirs. From the time they are small their moms are usually calling it something other than vagina. When a sexual assault is investigated they use the term vagina. When a girl goes to have an exam done by a gynecologist, it is a vagina. Babies come out of a vagina. When you are learning about sex in educational classes it is called a vagina. Does not really scream romance.”

“When you were little what did your mom call it?”

“It was usually hooha or coochie. Which is really surprising to me to this day that those were the words she used.”

“What do you call it?” Hiko noticed it instantly, she was blushing. Her eyes were slightly averted. Was the confident woman he loved, embarrassed? “Tell me,” He softly demanded.

It was with hesitation she responded, “My kitty.”

TS3W 2015-05-30 01-52-14-75

He pulled her into his lap, her back pressing against his chest. Hiko could not explain it even if he wanted to, but there was something charming and cute about how shy she suddenly got. Sliding his hand around her waist she protested between nervous laughs, “Hiko, what do you think you are doing?”

Braving the question, “Why are you so nervous?”

As her eyes closed she stumbled over her words, “The anticipation.”

There was no need for an explanation, he understood. She was telling him she had seen this before. His hand slid up along her bare legs. Hiko was not certain how it was going to sound even leaving his mouth, “I want to play with your kitty.” They had plenty of moments of enjoying each others bodies, but it had been nearly a week since Tationy let him play with her below the waist. Even with her menstruating he had still wanted to touch her. She was not exactly dismissive of the idea of fooling around or even having sex while she was on her period, but she seemed not yet comfortable in them taking that sort of intimate step. When she told him to keep his hands above her waist, he had done so despite wanting to enjoy her at such a natural time.

The tension in her body was noticeable and she made a soft little excited sound as she rested her head against his shoulder and parted her legs for him, “Please, touch me.” The fact that she had done this told him that she was no longer on her period.

Hiko thought this moment seemed overwhelmingly intense compared to all of the others they had shared. When he finally allowed a single digit to run along her sweet little mound she gasped and covered her mouth, “Don’t do that. I want to hear you.” She only managed a muffled sound as he gripped her free hand with his. He tried to be gentle as he teased her, but her body was wiggling erotically against him which was only muddling his own thoughts.

She made plenty of excited sounds he had never heard before and realized as he explored between her legs that she was really wet. His own excitement had to be obvious to her because of how closely they were pressed against one another. With great anticipation he bypassed her underwear, sliding his fingers teasingly along her wetness. What happened next caught him completely off guard. Certainly they had touched each other plenty of times, but he had always been left wondering if he pleased her. Honestly, like most men he couldn’t tell unless she told him and Tationy was always quick to say that he was amazing and pleasured her. Did he though? That lingering thought was always there.

This time, as his fingers slipped inside of her he felt and witnessed something that had never transpired before. Her entire body went rigid, her breathing quickened as soft little moans left her mouth. Was she? He might have passed it off as just an intense moment of her liking what he was doing until he realized that her inner walls were pulsing around his fingers. He slid them in and out of her, teasing and encouraging what was happening. So involved in what he was doing he had not realized the effect it was having on himself until it was too late to stop it. At that point he did not much care if he just came in his pants because he wanted to bring her to orgasm.

Honestly though, his hand was getting tired from a combination of the position and the work his fingers were doing. She was still pulsing, which he took as a good sign, but how long could the female orgasm go for? Did it build for a while? He realized that his teasing of her must have lessened some because she moaned, “Don’t stop.” Hiko thought that this might go on for a while and was almost tempted to have them change into a more comfortable position, but he was afraid if he stopped the moment would be over for her and she would be left unfulfilled. Her chest arched, a deep throaty moan escaped her mouth, and suddenly she said in a rather breathless tone, “Stop, stop, stop.”

TS3W 2015-05-30 01-52-39-26

Did he do something wrong? Even though he did not want to stop he did so as he pulled his hand away. Asking with concern, “Are you alright? Did I hurt you?” Her breathing was ragged, her body trembling slightly, but she had yet to respond to his question so he braved asking, “Why…why did you want me to stop?” Still nothing? Was she mad? “Tationy look at me.”

She managed to turn her head at his request. Her cheeks were pink, her eyes heavy-lidded, and her breathing finally settling. Hiko had never seen her like this and it dawned on him as he leaned in and claimed her mouth, he had made her orgasm, but he still did not understand why she asked him to stop. “Sorry,” She whispered.

“No, don’t be sorry,” He responded as he asked his previous questions again.

“You didn’t hurt me.” Thankfully those words brought plenty of relief as she added, “I thought I would be able to continue, but I got really sensitive after. That is why I said to stop. I’m sorry, are you mad at me?”

He realized they were still holding hands, “Not at all. My…my fingers made you orgasm and apparently it really excited me because I made a mess out of myself again, but I am really happy that my girl is aroused by me.”

Tationy’s features were quite soft as she asked, “Hiko, did you think you were not pleasing me?”

Admitting it aloud to her was not something he really wanted to do, “I know you told me that I give you pleasure, but I just kept wondering if I really had. Mine is obvious, but I didn’t know what yours looked like. You told me that I pleased you. What you were really saying was it was nice, but I did not get the job done. Why…why didn’t you tell me?”

“Every time we are together you please me. I meant that. It is not always about an orgasm. Sex is being close and sharing ourselves with one another in the most intimate way imaginable. Sometimes that means neither of us is going to orgasm or just one of us will. I didn’t tell you because I did not want you to get upset and feel like you were doing something wrong or a failure at it.” She paused a moment, “Hiko, you are so amazing and your touch drives me wild, but don’t think for a minute that you do not satisfy me just because I might not have an orgasm every single time. I like the closeness as much as the climax. Sharing myself with you and having you share yourself with me makes me so happy an orgasm is just a wonderful bonus.”

“I am not going to leave you wanting. I promise, you will have an orgasm every time we are close.”

“Every time huh? Kyo is right, you are pretty idealistic for a guy that articulates primarily using grunts and chest beating.”

He sighed, “How much of our conversation did you hear?”

“Enough to know that, my Hiko is still worried about this school stuff.”

TS3W 2015-05-30 19-11-35-84

Hiko was disappointed when she wiggled herself free from him. As she stood she bent slightly, sliding out of her panties which were soaked from their exuberant coupling and he got a lovely view from behind. He smiled, licking his lips, “That is a nice view.”

She glanced over her shoulder, “Enjoying yourself?”

“Very much so.”

His mind was occupied as he rested his elbow to his knee and realized he could smell her on his fingers. Not long after their first intimate moment where he had gone down on her he realized that her scent alone could make him hard. Tationy took exceptional care of herself, in fact of the two of them she was probably more OCD about cleanliness. Everything was always in order and neither of them went without a shower even if they did not feel like taking one. She always smelled clean, except when she was aroused. Then, there was a subtle hint of musky aroma that would catch his nose. Would she like him to tell her that? What would she think if he described it as musky? Some might find that word offensive because they would take it as a sweaty pungent odor, but that was not even close to describing her scent.

Somewhere in the moment he had become so distracted with her aroma that he lost track of what she was doing until she was walking across the room with something in her hand. He realized it was the package that had been sitting outside the room when they arrived back. Only for a moment he had glanced at the label and saw it was for her. The box was obviously candy which made him instantly think that Abe had sent her something. Keeping his cool was proving to be difficult as he asked, “Who is it from?”

TS3W 2015-05-30 01-55-21-82

Tationy had not spoken until she dropped it in the trash and turned to face him, “Mikio.”

“Don’t lose it,” Hiko told himself. “What did the note say?”

TS3W 2015-05-30 19-11-35-84

Dearest Tationy:

It is with a heavy heart that I take this step toward my future. I understand that you desire another, however, that is not an option for either of us.

The path to my future means I must go through the man you love. It does pain me that you will be hurt as I reach out for what I want. If choosing me of your own freewill is not an option, then the only thing that remains is bringing down your kings empire and crushing his kin. Maybe his despair will make you see the error you have made.

I understand that this is how you want the game to be played. You like to be pursued and desired. Understand, that I am a Snake of the Ishi and I caught your scent long ago. There is no man above me. I will not lose to that Kari sharing your bed.

Please accept this gift of chocolates. I know you are not a fan of sweets, but I have seen to your heart and know that you love to go to the park. While there you read and talk with the mothers of all of the small children. You watch them play and laugh, share a bag of candy, and tell them to get dirty. He will never know you as I do, Tationy.

Yours,

Mikio

Hiko could tell she did not want him to know what the note said. Any attempt for her to keep it from him was halted as he moved across the room and grabbed it out of the trash. Even though he tried to keep calm he failed at it as he read over the words of Kuro’s brother. He crumpled the note up and tossed it in the trash, his eyes fixing on Tationy. Did Mikio know her better? Would he ever know all of those little details that make her tick. “Don’t,” She whispered. “Please, don’t doubt yourself.”

He took a breath, “I am competing against a bunch of men for you….”

Tationy interrupted him, “You are not competing with anyone. I am yours Hiko. Others might make an attempt upon my person, but I gave all of me to you and nothing any of them can do is going to change that. I promise you, I will fight and no one is going to take me.”

TS3W 2015-05-30 19-07-43-02

With his hands resting upon her hips he sighed. He hated this weak and helpless feeling. Would he ever be able to compete against Mikio Ishi? He could not even imagine a time when he would have the kind of power his father had. If he did, Mikio Ishi would never have dared. “Don’t rush,” She said and he realized she had anticipated his thoughts.

“If I gain power…”

She stopped him, “Power is not something gained over night. You earn it, day by day. Sometimes power comes rather quickly and corrupts. This is not the path you want to walk down. Trust me, Hiko. All you need to do is focus on our future and I will do the rest. I will not be swayed or tempted by him. Until you are capable of standing strong for both of us, I will be our strength. Just have a little faith in me to protect our future until you are capable of taking over.” Any opportunity to object was thwarted as she said, “We should shower and change. I want us to take Eri and Kyo out to dinner.”

He hated it. A Kari man’s duty was to protect what was his and he could not even do that. Worst case scenario he could ask his father for his Heroska or take her to Meratoia, but is that really the life he wanted for her? Any chance he had to dwell on it was quickly pushed aside. Hiko was certain that this trip with Eri and Kyo was just as much a distraction for him as it was matchmaking for them.

To Be Continued

6 comments

  1. Oh wow. So that gift was from Mikio.. Hm… I smell a very interesting competition is going to happen. >:D But too bad. Even if he said that, Tationy would never allowed him to hurt Hiko. Yayy! \o/ *cough* unless you might proven me wrong. hehe. Please don’t do that, mkay? xD

    • Haha, we will have to wait and see. There will be more Mikio and Kuro when they return to Thacian City.

  2. Blech, Mikio’s letter made my skin crawl, not gonna lie. I know Tationy will not choose him over Hiko, but I fear that Hiko and Mikio might come to blows over her. Maybe not physical blows, though I wouldn’t mind seeing that. 😉

    • We will definitely see what happens with Hiko and Mikio. Their relationship, both in the modern and historical stories is quite interesting (at least for me to write about).

  3. Tationy is really patient with him. His self-doubt is really something. Not many women would be able to handle that in such amounts.
    Mikio is so proper in his letter. He almost sounded like a canon villain, though he just playing his own part. I feel like Hiko’s words are more damaging than anything he has to say though.
    Also… do all girls really have a pet name for vagina? xD I feel like I’m missing out xDD

    • Tationy has quite a gentle hand when it comes to men, due to her abilities, she is quite capable of managing them. Which is really what she does with Hiko, the patience of a saint. HAHA.

      She does have her breaking point, we just have not seen it yet.

      Mikio is very proper, and I adore him. He was one of the characters she was originally meant to be with in the stuff before The Exiled Prince and even in The Exiled Prince I considered putting them together at one point. In some ways he is a villain and in others he is not. Many see all Tylo as villains, due to their eyes and seeing out the paths they desire.

      Yes, Hiko does not choose his words wisely one little bit. Many things he says causes strain with Tationy, we just do not see it due to not always getting her POV.

      HAHA, I do not know. It tends to be common with mothers, but it is actually an Easter Egg from The Exiled Prince Reloaded. In that one, Hiko was the confident/commanding one and Tationy was the timid one, and is the one that named it her kitty. No one would know that though unless they read TEPR. HAHA.

Leave a Reply

