TS3W 2016-05-28 02-08-29-14tumblr_nwgthwKbNt1s6xwqdo1_1280

“Kuro Ishi, you are staring at me.”

“Forgive me, I was just thinking.”

“About the past, I imagine.”

“Am I that obvious?”

“No, it is more likely that I understand. You are not the only one with pensive moments these days. Perhaps because we are approaching a milestone. How old will you be?”

“I am trying not to think about it.”

“It gets harder every year, Kuro. We have both watched the people we love wither and die. There is always talk about the cursed eyes of the Tylo as though it is the only burden placed upon a clan. There is no changing our blood, we are Ishi; long in life and sharp in tooth.”

“Do you think about him? He was your husband, you had a child together, certainly….”

“There is not a day that passes that Hiko is not in my thoughts, but he is not of this world any longer. He stands at the side of Kazuma and next to him is our son. His death was a great pain to me, but it was Hiko who suffered more. As the years passed, he aged and I didn’t. There is nothing worse than watching the heart of the person you love break before you, but look at me telling you things that you already know.”

