The Exiled Prince – Reality: Prologue

Sims2EP9 2016-07-18 03-14-23-63

Tationy (Pronunciation: tat-yon-knee) stood at the side of Somè Kari with a heavy heart. There was no request made by the Elder of the Kari. He told her to come and expected her to be there.

Kari men were built different; each one unique and yet deep down the value and loyalty was the same even when it came to the ones that cast it all aside.

Somè (Pronunciation: so-me), was not like the rest of them though. He was the beginning and the end. The first and true King of the Kari. Kazuma’s successor; cliche, but he was the chosen one. Not to get nit-picky about historical details, he was the first son of the once great King of the Gods. Now millions of years later he had been reborn as the last vassal of Kazuma.

While they walked there was silence. He had a light step. A smile adorned his lips and even as the rain sprinkled to the ground, Somè did not seem to care much or even take notice of it. For some time they simply moved through the courtyard side by side without a word until finally coming to a halt in a small alcove. Purposely she placed her back to the water and a large stone covered over by moss and grim.

Sims2EP9 2016-07-14 16-45-05-04

This defensive motion by Tationy elicited an unexpected chuckle under Somè breath as he asked, “Does my choice for a Kari Shield displease you?”

“He has no heart. A man capable of striking you down without even hesitation or remorse.”

Somè’s smile brightened, “That is exactly why I chose him. Gen (Pronunciation: g-ean / ean as in lean) is a true monster of the Kari.”

Tationy kept a smile adorning her lips which drew the attention of Somè swiftly toward her. “I adore that look upon your face. It hides your true nature. Gen might be the most prolific assassin in Kari history, but you my dear queen are a true beast.” His brows raised slightly, “How long can you keep the Prince of Aslann in check before I do something that displeases him and I assure you, I have every intention on making him very unhappy.”

His words might have confused anyone listening in on their conversation. Somè was not under the illusion that the Prince of Aslann and Tationy were separate beings, despite the way he articulated his antagonistic words, “Are you trying to start a war?”

“Prince Tatsuya started this campaign, when he brought you into being and sealed the fate of the Goddess Tearra. I intend to bring Aslann to its knees and wipe it from existence even if that means sacrificing my own blood. I will ensure the Prince of Aslann, understands the error of his ways. Never should he have defied my laws.” There was a pause that followed his words that lasted only briefly, “You are trembling. Are you cold? Should we get out of this rain? Out of these clothes?” His smile was innocent, but the undertone of his words hid something sinister.

Sims2EP9 2016-07-14 21-11-36-77

There was no protesting. Even if she wished to Somè would never have allowed it. Some might be wondering how it was that a mere vassal could command the queen so boldly. The truth was frightening. Just as there was no distinguishing between Tationy and Tearra, the same could be said for Somè and Kazuma. This was the will of the king. Somè was his heir to the throne. He would rise to the heavens and be called Kazuma. It was because of this that a smile adorned her lips so forcefully and she did as he wished without protest. Though, how long she could bite her tongue was anyone’s guess.

“Do you like it?” His voice questioned as he entered the room. No response was offered so he continued, “When I was housed in the vassal known as Tadayoshi, I saw it displayed in one of those high-end couture shops in Taiwan. Normally I find these garments made by mortal hands to be a discredit to the heavenly beauty we have lost. This one however, brought a smile to my lips as I envisioned what my queen would look like in it. I do not think your Kari king ever realized he bought it and hid it away. Forgive me, I should not speak of your man so callously. That is what you are about to tell me, is it not?” He laughed softly, “No, I suppose you are going to continue to bite your tongue in my presence.”

“What would you have me say?”

“The truth. How many times have you looked at those swords to your back and thought about taking my head off?”

“Is this why you keep your dog at your side?”

Sims2EP9 2016-07-14 21-04-16-99

Gen spoke for the first time as he took a seat upon the floor rather causally, “I am here for your protection. Our Lord Kazuma thought he might lose his temper and ordered me to ensure that he does not harm you. However, this dog’s reactions might be slow. Would be a shame if I failed in my duty.” Gen’s words did not hide his feelings for the Queen of the Kari; there was disdain and a clear reality that he would not hesitate to strike her down if so ordered.

It was evident by how Somè ignored the back and forth that he had no interest in what was transpiring between the Queen of the Kari and his Shield. Seated quickly at a table he fussed with the tea before speaking, “Please join me.” Despite the lightness in his tone he had managed to dismiss the conversation and there was no question that his words were not a request. Still, it took Tationy a moment before she seated herself.

Somè began to speak only after she had joined him, “Tearra played her part. Went against my laws and allowed Prince Tatsuya to sacrifice her. For what? I asked myself this question for millions of years. Certainly his goal was clear, but hers is what confused me. However, I think I finally have the answer.” He was polite with a hint of playfulness. It was the darkness that lurked in his soul that made his innocence a shroud of deception.

The silence lingered for a time before she accepted the offered tea once it was poured and finally managed to ask, “Does knowing help you sleep at night?”

“I sleep fine. In millions of years, perhaps even longer, I have not gone without a single night’s rest. Can you say the same?” He smiled as she gave him a sidelong look, “No, I suppose you can’t can you? It is not because of those eyes. What you see or even those moments you chose to not act upon. The reason you do not sleep is that you struggle with the acceptance that you already know the answer. The path; you, me, Rin, Hisoka, and Ryozo. We are all bound together by the same chains. The ones created by the Prince of Aslann.”

“So, what do you intend to do? Bring forth a dead man?”

“I do not need him for my revenge, I have you. The spark that is the Prince of Aslann, the Goddess Tearra, and the progeny of the Shima lord, Osa. Tationy Tylo, a remnant. That is what you are. You’re all of them and yet none. A ghost in living form. Isn’t that how you see yourself? The selfless martyr for Aslann.” He smiled, “I intend to break Prince Tatsuya, by making you choose between Aslann and what you love.”

Sims2EP9 2016-07-14 21-02-23-15

Gen chuckled in the background, “Forgive him. He finds this delightfully amusing. His sword has longed to bath in the blood of these fools who have forsaken their gods. We will rise to the heavens and build a new kingdom together, but first we drink our tea and tomorrow, we will go to war.”

To Be Continued

12 comments

  1. You know what? I think I’m starting to like Somè. You can feel that evil aura around him despite him giving the best innocent smile *__* Gen, he called himself “this dog”.. reminds me of Kuro where that guy always said, this lowly Ishi. So, he doesn’t like Tationy I assume?

    • I figured you would like Somè. Yes, quite an evil aura around him. Always with the innocent smile, but very dangerous.

      Gen, HAHA, he did. Though only because that was what Tationy called him. So, he was being quite flippant. He dislikes Tationy, but not for the reasons that might be clear at this point.

  2. “I intend to break Prince Tatsuya, by making you choose between Aslann and what you love.” Well, shit. Is this going where I think this might be going? Because I am pretty sure I know what Tationy loves… You will be posting chapter 1 relatively soon, yes?

    Somè is such an evil bastard, you can practically feel the evil dripping off every word he utters. If I didn’t like Kazuma before (and to be honest, I never liked the god, not really), I really have an intense dislike of him now. He is holding nothing back, isn’t he? The Sims 2 pictures are awesome, with the vibrant colors. Makes the tone of the prologue that much creepier, such a stark contrast.

    • ^_^ We will soon see if what you think is what it is. Soon, yes. I need to finish up some things with it.

      HAHA, Somè is quite an evil bastard. Throughout the other stories it was often stated he was not a benevolent god, we just have not seen what a conniving bastard he was because the only time we actually see him talk is when he is in the vessel of Sesiago during historical days and he saves Tationy in the Land of Souls and when he is in the body of Tadayoshi where he reflects on perhaps not knowing Tearra’s motives at all. In a way this is the first true look at the God Kazuma.

      Yeah he feels there is no need to ever hold back. Thank you. I am glad you like it. That house they are setting in was completely empty. HAHA. The few decorations you see, that is it for it. I did not even bother decorating. Mahahahahaha!

      • Conniving bastard, that is a great way to describe him. Haha well, when you don’t need the whole house for scenes, why decorate?

      • Yep exactly that. With his style of house it is not all open so we are only going to see certain parts at certain times. So, only necessary to decorate what we see.

  3. I already said how much I love this, but I will say it again! This is just great! I’m glad we finally can see the relationship between Kazuma and Tearra for what it is.
    Some is amazing character. He’s literally the definition of power. Can’t wait to see how his evil plans will come to life.
    Also you are doing great job with all the visuals in TS2! I think it really fits your style well.
    Great chapter! Can’t wait to see more!

    • Thank you hun. I appreciate that. I think so as well, but my aesthetic has always felt rather limited in Sims 3 due to it being a fictional themed nation and there just being only so much themed cc available. *Cries*. I have so much more stuff in Sims 2 to bring it to life.

Leave a Reply

